top of page

EYFS- What is it?

The Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) is the statutory framework for all early years education providers in England. It sets the standards for all children's education from birth, to the age of 5 years. Providers must insure to follow the Framework. Inspections by Ofsted (Office For Standards In Education, Children's Services, and Skills) will be carried out to ensure the following of this framework. 

baby jungle 2.jpeg

More information- EYFS

The EYFS sets out 7 areas of learning and development including;

  • Communication and language

  • Physical development

  • Literacy

  • Maths

  • Personal, Social, and Emotional development

  • Understanding of the world

  • Expressive Arts and Design


"Birth to 5" and "Development matters" are both documents to support providers

when creating a curriculum and implementing the EYFS.

bottom of page